Hutt Camera Club takes

Hutt Camera Club takes

FOR THE SECOND year in a row the Hutt Camera club has taken out the Wellington interclub prints battle.

This is an annual competition, run between the six camera clubs in the Wellington region, which has been running since 1975.

The clubs take turns in organising the event and selecting the ten topics that are then notified to the other clubs at the start of the year.

The 2019 event was organised by the Kapiti Coast Photographic Society Hutt Camera Club takes.

Each club then selects a single print to represent that category. On the competition night ลาวสามัคคี วีไอพี

the six images in each category are assessed by a judge who ranks them from first to sixth.

Warren Ixer, who runs a photographic framing business on the Kapiti Coast,was the judge this year.

At the end of each round the ranking is translated into points and at

the end of the ten rounds the club with the least number of points is declared the winner Hutt Camera Club takes.

As in other years the competition was very close, and over the night the lead changed a number of times.

 When the final round was scored only one point separated the Hutt Club from the Kapiti Camera Club (second) and a further point back was third placed Kapiti Coast Photographic Society.

There was a large attendance from the six clubs and the judging was done in front of a full house. Banter with the judge was encouraged, making for a very entertaining evening.

In addition to the overall trophy there is a separate competition for the Stella Daniell award for the best abstract image.

In the years where is not a specific abstract category, the judge nominates images from any of the other categories and then selects from them.

The 2019 winner of the Stella Daniell award was Chris Crawford who is also from Hutt Camera Club. This is the third year in a row that a member of Hutt Camera Club has won this award.

For more information:  ลาวสามัคคี วีไอพี

About the author


อีเมลของคุณจะไม่แสดงให้คนอื่นเห็น ช่องข้อมูลจำเป็นถูกทำเครื่องหมาย *