The South African Post Office SOC Limited was established on 1 October 1991 as a company in terms of the Companies Act, No. 61 of 1973 with The State

(Republic of South Africa), represented by the Minister of Telecommunications and Postal Services, as the sole shareholder.

The Post Office is mandated to provide postal services in accordance with the Postal Services Act of 1998.

This Act provides for the regulation of postal services including its Universal Service Obligations (USO).

The license to operate as South Africa’s postal services provider was issued by the regulator in August 2001.

This license is valid for 25 years and is reviewed every three years in terms of targets and performance.

It gives the SA Post Office a legislated monopoly over reserved services, and until the 2011 year received a government subsidy.

The Postal Services Act of 1998 charges the regulator, Independent Communications Authority of South Africa (ICASA),

with protecting the provision of the universal service through the reserved postal services licensee, namely the SA Post Office.

The Post Office complies with the protocols and legislation governing SOCs and is guided by various postal, courier and financial regulations laid down

by the regulatory bodies such as ICASA, the Financial Intelligence Centre (FIC) and the Financial Services Board (FSB). 


 Customer complaints are the main barometer to determine the level of customer satisfaction and the quality of service provided.

Remedial action is implemented considering the key principles of type of complaint and timeous resolution.

The total annual complaints received for the year amounted to 1 833 compared to 2 130 complaints for the previous 2017/2018 financial year.

For more information: หวยฮานอย  

About the author


อีเมลของคุณจะไม่แสดงให้คนอื่นเห็น ช่องข้อมูลจำเป็นถูกทำเครื่องหมาย *